Board of Directors


Joseph Bennett McCoy, III – President
David P. Steigerwald – Vice President
Jaime Garcia – Second Vice President
J. Derrick Norwood– Secretary
Josh Chesebro – Treasurer
Herman Tiemens, II – Member-at-Large
Michael Greene – Member-at-Large


KCME Board meetings are open to the public.

In accordance with requirements of the Communications Act of 1934, 47 U.S.C. 396, et seq. as amended, and certification requirements promulgated by the Corporation for Public Broadcasting, as well as our ongoing policy of open meetings, 88.7 KCME publishes the schedule of meetings of its Board of Directors. Information about KCME’s open meeting policy is also announced regularly on the air.Unless otherwise noted, all board meetings are held at the KCME-FM offices, 1921 North Weber Street in Colorado Springs.

For more information, call (800) 492-5263.

2018 Governing Board Meeting Schedule
(*3rd Monday of each month at 4:00 p.m.)

Monday, January 22 (*3rd Monday is Martin Luther King, Jr. Day) | LOCATION: 720 N Tejon, Colorado Springs
Monday, February 26 (*3rd Monday is President’s Day) | LOCATION:  SKRCO.  110 N. Cascade, Ste 400, Colorado  Springs
Monday, March 19 | LOCATION:  TBD
Monday, April 16 | LOCATION:  TBD
Monday, May 21 | LOCATION:  TBD
Monday, June 18 | LOCATION:  TBD
Monday, July 16 | LOCATION:  TBD
Monday, September 17 | LOCATION:  TBD
Monday, October 15 | LOCATION:  TBD
Monday, November 19 | LOCATION:  TBD
Monday, December 17 | LOCATION:  TBD